Awards/ Fellowships/Research Grants/ Travel Grants

  • Prof M Viswanathan memorial DRC national diabetes research grant for the project titled “A study on HNF 1a mutation in Maturity Onset Diabetes in the Young (MODY) in South India”  (2002-03) (co-investigator)
  • Post doctoral research Fellowship for the year 2004- 2005 by University of Texas Southwestern Medical Centreat Dallas.
  • Intensive training in epidemiology and clinical research methodologies by the University of Alabama at Birmingham in 2004 and 2006.
  • Travel grant to attend 65th annual session of American Diabetes Association at San Diego, California, USA awarded  by University of Texas- 2005
  • ICMR Senior Research Fellowship for the project titled ICMR Young Diabetes Registry at The Madras Diabetes Research Foundation, Chennai  (2006-2007)
  • Niyamathullah essay competition- Second prize in the annual essay competition on Tropical Acute Renal Failure conducted by Indian Society of Nephrology Southern Chapter (Year-2010) at JIPMER, Pondicherry.
  • Training in Evidence Based Medicine by Dept of Public Health, Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University, New York in 2011.
  • IMA- KMJ RESEARCH AWARD 2011- Annual conference of Indian Medical Association, Nov 12-13, Thiruvananthapuram
  • The first “YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD” by   Association of Physicians of India Kerala Chapter, Nov 19; 2011. Kozhikode.
  • Second prize for Oral presentation titled “ Changes in Left ventricular mass and cardiac function after kidney transplantation” at the annual conference of Nephrology Association of Kerala held at Bekal, October 2014
  • Fellowship of American Society of Nephrology(FASN) - 2022